Turkey Grants Visa Exemption to 11 More Countries

 More Countries on the List


Turkey, a destination with a unique charm dazzled travelers around the world. This beautiful country has a long-standing of warmly welcoming visitors with its hospitality-  and continues to awe them with its rich culture and history.

To welcome more travelers with ease of entry, Turkey recently announced granting 11 more countries to the list of visa exempted for tourist travel. Citizens of the following countries will be granted the 90-day visa exemption visit applicable in every 180 days for touristic purposes and transit passage.

          • Austria
          • Belgium
          • The U.K. and Northern Ireland
          • Croatia
          • The Netherlands
          • Ireland
          • Spain
          • Malta
          • Norway
          • Poland
          • Portugal

List of previous countries that are visa-exempted to enter Turkey.

Azerbaijan, Belarus, Belize, Bolivia, Ecuador, Iran, Kosovo, Kyrgyzstan, Jordan, Lebanon, Mongolia, Morocco, Qatar, Russia, Tajikistan, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkmenistan, and Uzbekistan.

You may visit the website of Turkeys’ Ministry of Foreign Affairs for detailed information about visas for each nationality.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

17 − eleven =